Deleting a Record 

Required Access

In order to delete an individual Record, you must possess the Admin or Delete Records Entitlement. If you do not have this access, please contact your Risk Cloud administrator for help deleting the Record. Otherwise, you can follow the “Steps to delete an individual record” below.

Steps to delete an individual Record

To delete an individual Record, first navigate to the Record that you want to delete. Then, click on the gear icon in upper right-hand portion of the screen and select the Delete button from the dropdown list. 

You will then be asked to confirm that you want to delete the selected Record. Click DELETE to finalize the deletion of the Record. 

Note: Deleting individual Records is permanent. There is no way to recover a Record within Risk Cloud once it has been deleted. 

To validate that the Record has been deleted, navigate back to the Work Queue. The record will no longer appear in the Work Queue and has been successfully deleted from Risk Cloud. 

Related Articles 

For information on bulk deleting Records, see our Bulk Deleting Test Records article. 

Did this answer your question?