The Assign section enables users (with the appropriate Entitlement) to assign and un-assign work from other users. This section will be visible only if the user has been granted access to this functionality with an Entitlement. Access to the Assign section is granted to a Role using the Assign Module Entitlement.

Un-Assigning Work

  1. To un-assign work from users, first ensure that the Unassign button is toggled. This will then filter your view to show only Work that is checked out to a user.

2) Then select a Layout to display data for the Records.

3) Once the table is filtered to the work you would like to un-assign, click the blue Unassign button to remove the work from the user’s queue. 

Assigning Work

1) To assign work to user(s), first ensure that the Assign button is toggled. This will then filter your view to show only Work that is not currently checked out to a user.

2) Then select a Layout to display data for the Records.

3) Select the Step, or stage, that the Work is in that you would like to assign out.

4) Click into the Assignees box, and select who you would like to assign this Work out to. If there is more than one person, it will be divided among the selected users.

5) Click the blue Assign # Records to # User(s) button at the bottom of the screen to assign these items out.

Did this answer your question?