If a user is disabled, will they be unassigned from records?
No. In order to allow for users to be easily disabled and re-enabled without losing previous assignments, users will not be unassigned from records when they are disabled. In order to unassign a user from a record, you should use the pencil icon to assign to another user that has access to the record, or the gray arrow button to make the record unassigned.
A user no longer has access to a Step, but they are still assigned to a record in that Step. Why is that happening?
If a user was previously assigned a record and, after that assignment, had their access removed from the Step where that record resides, the user will not be unassigned from that record and will be able to continue editing the record. Similar to the above, a user would need to be unassigned from the record via re-assignment to another user that does have access to that Step, or unassignment. Once unassigned, the user would no longer be able to view or edit the record based on the access they have been granted.
A user has been disabled and/or they are no longer included in a Permission Set or Role that allows them to be chosen from a User Field. Will all records where they were previously populated in that User Field be cleared of their name?
No. For historical purposes, users' names will not be cleared from User Fields on records where they are populated if a user is disabled or removed from the Role or Permission Set assigned to the User Field. However, when a user is disabled or they are removed from a Role or Permission set assigned to a User field, they will no longer be selectable in the drop-down on the form.
If a user is disabled, will they be removed from Roles and/or Permission Sets?
No, users will not be removed from Roles and/or Permission Sets when they are disabled. Similar to the above, this is to allow for users to easily be re-enabled without forcing the Risk Cloud administrator to re-assign appropriate access.