How to give and restrict access to Table Reports
Table Reports in Risk Cloud allow users to create and view filtered Reports across multiple Workflows for dynamic displays of data. Access to Table Reports must be explicitly enabled in order for a user to utilize this feature.
Users must first be given specific access to Table Reports by way of a Role's Module Entitlements. To enable this entitlement, first navigate to Build > Access and edit the Role for which you would like to grant access to Table Reports. Within the Modules tab, add the Table Reports module entitlement, as shown below:
Click the blue checkbox to one the left to enable. By default, the Role will be given Edit access to Table Reports (indicated by the highlighted pencil icon) which will allow users within this Role to create and save their own Table Reports. If you would like to allow users to view Table Reports but not create their own, click the book icon to change the access to Read-Only.
Note: When this entitlement is added to a Role, it will enable Table Reports access for all users associated with the Role.
In order to either create or view Table Reports, you will also need to have access to the primary Workflow associated with that Table Report. This is typically done via a Permission Set's Step Entitlements.
Another way for a user to obtain Table Report Edit Entitlement is for the Role to have other Entitlements. Giving a Role the Admin-All or Dashboard Entitlement gives them the additional functionality of Table Report Edit Entitlement. If the user has Table Report Read Entitlement but also either Admin-All or Dashboard Entitlement, they will be able to edit all Table Reports since those entitlements include the Table Report Entitlements.
Additionally, users with Build Access to a specific Workflow will also have the ability to create Table Reports for that Workflow. However, the users will not be able to view any data in the report unless they are in Permission Set that has Step Entitlement.
User Group Access
If the "Enforce User Groups" setting is enabled for a Workflow, that will further limit who can see specific Records within a Table Report.
For Table Reports, User Group access is only enforced on the Primary Workflow. These means that even if User Groups are enabled on Secondary Workflows and the viewing user is not in that User Group, they will be able to see all Records that are linked to the ones they have access to in the Primary Workflow.